Thankful

I feel very negative these days, so much is going on that is out of my control and I don’t deal well with that. But I need to figure out how to channel that into something productive instead of just getting bummed out. I just read the latest post on lusaorganics.typepad.com, and I feel inspired – to start every week with a list of what I’m thankful for. She posted 7, let’s see what I can come up with. Maybe one week will only have 1 thing, maybe too many to list! So here’s the start:

1. Of course I’m starting with my kids!
2. T
3. kid language. I love hearing words like lickorlish and michaelhichael
4. morning snuggles, when I’m awake and they’re still both sleeping
5. A great daycare, so I don’t have to worry about my kids while we work

And, of course, just thinking about work has me getting down again, as I’d rather be at home hearing those crazy kid words, so I think I’ll quit while I’m ahead (mostly) 🙂

Leave a Reply

