Moving!

Well, it’s official, I live with my mother in law.  And I almost had to do it with a full bed.  T told me it was a queen.  It’s only 6 inches smaller than our bed, he said.  After Doodle slid right off in the middle of the night, I couldn’t stop laughing.  It’s only 6 inches!  He says I’m worse than the kids.  I might be. 

I just went back to our house to get a few things that I had forgotten.  Some of it I can’t find.  Some of it I forgot again.  I was sidetracked by what my house now looks like.  Clean.  Empty.  Like my family never lived there, wasn’t made there.  We’ve been gone less than 48 hours, but it’s like our whole 9 years there was already erased.  It was the first place we moved into together.  T proposed to me in the living room.  We brought our dogs home to that house from the Humane Society.  We came back to that house after our wedding.  It’s where we decided to have babies and brought them home to.  And less than 48 hours later, with some our stuff still there, it’s not ours anymore.  And that makes me very sad.  I know someone else will live there and make it their own, but that shouldn’t happen while we still own it.  It’s still mine, but I feel like I’ve been erased.     

A new house with new memories in my future, I just hope it comes fast.  I feel displaced.  It’s not a good feeling.  Trying to think of a good tattoo idea to reflect everything that happened there.  Got any ideas?

Leave a Reply

